(Music Inspired By) The Story

(Music Inspired By) The Story

The Bible. It’s the foundation of our faith, filled with amazing tales of bravery and betrayal, romance and redemption.
These age-old stories teach us valuable lessons about the God we serve and the way He wants us to live, but how well do we really know them?

Award-winning authors Randy Frazee and Max Lucado, who himself has more than 100 million products in print, wanted to make them more accessible and encourage further engagement of the Bible so they partnered with Zondervan to create The Story, which contains 31 chapters (stories) from the Bible told as one seamless story from beginning to end.
Additionally, Randy and Max penned new books built around these 31 key stories from the Bible providing further insight into the characters.
With these resources as a foundation, Dove Award-winning artist Nichole Nordeman and Dove Award-winning producer Bernie Herms teamed up to give those same timeless stories a modern musical voice.
This new two-disc project entitled (Music Inspired By) The Story, is the brainchild of successful artist manager Norman Miller, and features a who’s who of Christian artists, who collectively have sold nearly 75 million albums.
With everyone from Amy Grant, Brandon Heath, Mac Powell, and Chris Tomlin to Francesca Battistelli, Bart Millard, Natalie Grant, and Mandisa taking part, (Music Inspired By) The Story features 18 songs and 24 artists in all.

World Vision is partnering with The Story CD and The Story tour, with the hope that as God shapes and inspires listeners’ own stories, audiences will be inspired to change the life story of a child in need.

Track Listing:
Disc 1
1. CREATION (“I Am”) – Overture
2. ADAM/EVE (“Good”) – Matthew West & Leigh Nash (Sixpence None The Richer)
3. ABRAHAM/SARAH (“Who But You”) – Mark Hall & Megan Garrett (Casting Crowns)
4. JOSEPH (“Bend”) – Brandon Heath
5. MOSES (“It Must Be You”) – Bart Millard (MercyMe)
6. JOSHUA (“Bring Us Home”) – Michael Tait, Blanca Callahan (Group1Crew), Lecrae
7. RUTH/NAOMI (“I’m With You”) – Nichole Nordeman & Amy Grant
8. DAVID (“Your Heart”) – Chris Tomlin
9. DANIEL (“No Compromise”) – Peter Furler
10. ESTHER (“Born For This”) – Mandisa
11. JOB (“Broken Praise”) – Todd Smith (Selah)

Disc 2
1. MARY (“Be Born In Me”) – Francesca Battistelli
2. JESUS (“When Love Sees You”) – Mac Powell (Third Day)
3. THIEF (“How Love Wins”) – Steven Curtis Chapman
4. MARY MAGDALENE (“Alive”) – Natalie Grant
5. DISCIPLES (“Empty”) – Dan Haseltine (Jars of Clay) & Matt Hammitt (Sanctus Real)
6. PAUL (“Move In Me”) – Jeremy Camp
7. SECOND COMING (“The Great Day”) – Michael W. Smith & Darlene Zschech


Vă rugăm să introduceți comentariul dvs.!
Introduceți aici numele dvs.

Acest site folosește Akismet pentru a reduce spamul. Află cum sunt procesate datele comentariilor tale.